Promotion and Tenure Committee
Committee reports to: Provost and Executive Vice President

Advises the Provost and Executive Vice President on matters pertaining to promotion and tenure. Acts as an appeal committee for individual faculty members whose nomination for promotion or tenure has been denied. One representative elected by each college and the library. Nine full-time, tenured faculty members with rank of associate professor and above, elected in the spring by majority vote of full-time faculty members with rank of assistant professor and above for three-year staggered terms. Members may serve two consecutive three-year terms, excluding partial terms. Service begins in the fall semester and concludes at the end of the first summer term. Chair elected annually by committee and is a full voting member. Reports to the Provost and Executive Vice President.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
Hopper, Missy College of Education E 2022
Brown-Johnson, Ashli College of Agriculture & Life Sciences E 2020
Campbell, Critz College of Architecture, Art & Design E 2020
Coyne, Cody College of Veterinary Medicine E 2021
Davidson, KarenRobert Library E 2022
Dyer, Jamie College of Arts & Sciences E 2020
Grala, Robert College of Forest Resources E 2022
Highfield, Mike College of Business E 2022
Stone, Tonya Bagley College of Engineering E 2021