Information Technology Council
Committee reports to: Provost and Executive Vice President

The Information Technology Council recommends strategies and policies aimed at ensuring a unified, state-of-the-art information technology environment delivered in a secure, efficient, effective, and non-duplicative manner. It also provides oversight and coordination for data and information security matters, including the university’s Information Security Program, Incident Response Plan, and IT Disaster Recovery Plan, as prescribed by MSU’s Information Security Policy, OP 01.10. The Information Technology Council is chaired by the Chief Information Officer and reports to the Provost and Executive Vice President.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
Bourgeois, Thomas Dean of Students
Brown, Vickie Executive Director of Information Services
Chamblee, Timothy Asst VP and Director, Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Davis, George Executive Director of Campus Services
Dickerson, John Registrar
Dunne, Jim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Easley, Darrell Interim Chief Human Resources Officer
Edelblute, Kevin Controller and Treasurer
Follett, Randy President of Faculty Senate 2020
Graves, Joy University Compliance Officer
Gregory, Nathan Vice-Chair of Staff Council 2019
Hamilton, Drew Office of Research
Haynes, Shameie Audit Manager
Loper, Randy Head of Extension Center for Technology Outreach
Lucas, Joan General Counsel
Manning, Jake Student Association A 2020
Parrott, Steve Chief Information Officer Chair
Richey, Mike Senior Associate A.D./Bulldog Club, Ticket Operations
Salter, Sid Chief Communications Officer
Travis, Rick Dean and Professor, College of Arts & Sciences
Willard, Scott Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences