Undergraduate Research and Creative Discovery Committee
Committee reports to: Provost and Executive Vice President

The Committee on Undergraduate Research and Creative Discovery coordinates opportunities for undergraduate students to engage with faculty members in activities associated with knowledge discovery. A major opportunity for undergraduates in a Research University is to be engaged in creative discovery and research. The committee will establish a physical presence on campus and electronic access for students to match their possible interest with existing opportunities to work with faculty members. Members are selected by the Provost and Executive Vice President by nature of their position on campus and serve for an unspecified term.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
*, * Robert Holland Faculty Senate A 2023
Babski-Reeves, Kari Bagley College of Engineering A
Bullard, Steve Associate Dean, College of Forest Resources A
Dunne, Jim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Co-Chair A
Elder, Anastasia Director of Undergraduate Research, Shackouls Honors College A
Fountain, Brent Interim Director of the Career Center A
Gadke, Dan Interim Associate Dean of Research, College of Education A
Gammill, Teresa Assistant Vice President for Research A
Haupt, Jeffrey Associate Dean, College of Architecture, Art & Design A
Lawrence, Mark Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Veterinary Medicine A
Munn, Giselle Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences A
Pankl, Lis MSU Libraries A
Rogers, Kevin Associate Dean, College of Business A
Ryan, Peter Executive Vice Provost for Academic Affairs Co-Chair A
Willard, Scott Associate Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences A